top of page


We’re a small digital store selling digital, downloadable products. We present our offerings in the form of:

*   Sheets, Tables, and Charts       *   eBooks

Digital Marketing √     Educational Material √    Business/ Accounting √   Savings and Retirement √   Financing √  & More....


In stock
Product Details

The hexadecimal system (Hex) is a language to write binary in an abbreviated form. It uses the number 16 as its base.

Since the hexadecimal system is a base-16 numeral system, it works with 16 symbols. The symbols are

1. The 10 decimal digits (0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9) and,

2. The first six letters of the English alphabet (A, B, C, D, E, F).

The letters are necessary to represent the values 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15 each in one single symbol.

Hex is a more friendly way to represent binary numbers in mathematics and information technologies. Each hex digit represents four binary digits, and four binary digits (also called nibbles) make up half a byte.

One byte can carry binary values from 0000 0000 to 1111 1111. In hex, these can be characterized friendlier with digits ranging from 00 to FF.

Converting from binary to hex is not very difficult. Hexadecimal numbers are simplified versions of binary strings. But why worry? I have done the work for you. Get a copy of my Binary-Decimal-Hexadecimal Converter and convert from binary to hexadecimal with the press of a button.

Save this product for later
bottom of page